Webcasts

Live Webcasts: His Holiness the Dalai Lama will give a teaching in Leh, Ladakh

dalailama.com

His Holiness the Dalai Lama will give three days of teachings at the Shewatsel Teaching Ground in Leh, Ladakh, India on July 28-30, 2022. On July 28-29, His Holiness will teach Chapter 9 of Shantideva’s Guide to the Bodhisattva Path . Life. On July 30, His Holiness will confer Avalokiteshvara empowerment followed by a short prayer of long life to His Holiness offered by the Buddhist Association of Ladakh and the Gonpa Association of Ladakh. Viewers are asked to respect their local social distancing rules when watching the live webcast. Webcasts also available in Tibetan, Chinese, Vietnamese, Hindi, Korean, Japanese, Spanish, French, German, Russian, Italian, Portuguese, Nepali, Ladakhi and Mongolian.

Hourly India Standard Time (IST=GMT+5:30)

Time:
July 28: 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. IST
July 29: 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. IST
July 30: 8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. IST

For times in your region, 8:00 a.m. IST on July 28 in Dharamsala, India is the same as 3:30 a.m. BST on July 28 in London, UK; and 7:30 p.m. PDT on July 27 in Los Angeles, California, United States. Other times can be found using the Time Zone Converter (http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Downloads of Shantideva’s “Guide to the Bodhisattva’s Way of Life”:
English, Tibetan, Chinese, Hindi, Vietnamese, Russian, Japanese (Ch.1-8), French, Spanish

Only Shantideva’s Chapter 9 “A Guide to the Bodhisattva’s Way of Life” downloads are available:
English, Italian, Japanese